top of page

Elektra: complete reduction
(R. Strauss)

This reduction for thirty-seven players replicates the majority of the original 1909 score issued by A. Furstner. A few of the standard abridgments have been retained.

For more information, check out my Elektra-lite blog on this project.


1,2(2=E.Hr.),2(2=B.Cl.),1 / 2,2,T. Trb., B. Trb / 2 perc. / Hp. / Kybd. /
Strings (min. 3,3,3/2,2,2/2,2/2)

And check out the teaser videos for this project on my Youtube channel below:

1 Wo bleibt Elektra.jpg
bottom of page